Key Dates (2019-20)

SJA ATHLETICS – KEY DATES 2019-20


Tuesday, July 16 –  
Mandatory C3 Concussion Testing at SJA (8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) Click HERE for more information.
Monday, July 22 – Meeting for all coaches at 5:30 p.m. at SJA (Only for coaches)
Saturday, July 27 – SJA Golf Outing at The Legacy Course at Sweetbriar (Avon Lake)
Monday, July 29 – Mandatory OHSAA Student/Parent Meeting for golf, tennis, soccer, volleyball and cross country  (6 p.m. at SJA) – individual team meetings to follow (crew does not need to attend)
Thursday, August 1 – First day of official tryouts for soccer, tennis, golf, and volleyball
Monday, August 5 – First day of official practice for cross country (8:00-10:15 a.m. at SJA)
Tuesday, August 6- Returning (Varsity) Crew Athlete and Parent Meeting at 6:30 p.m. in the Dining Hall
Wednesday, August 7– New (Novice and Freshman) Crew Athlete and Parent Meeting at 6:30 p.m. in the Dining Hall
Saturday, August 10– First Day of Varsity Crew Practice at 8:30 a.m. at the Foundry
Tuesday, August 13 – First Day of Novice/ Freshman Crew Practice at 5:45 p.m. at the Foundry
Wednesday, August 14 – Picture Day for Fall Sports (XC, Golf, Soccer, Tennis & Volleyball) 1:00-5:00 p.m.
Friday, August 16 – Student Orientation Day
Monday, August 19 – Opening School Day and Mass
Monday, October 7- Golf Banquet
Sunday, October 20 – Open House (afternoon at SJA)
Monday, October 21- Tennis Banquet
Friday, October 25- First day of practice/tryouts for basketball
Tuesday, October 29- Soccer Banquet
Friday, November 1 – First day of practice/tryouts for bowling and gymnastics
Tuesday, November 5- Volleyball Banquet
Wednesday, November 6- Cross Country Banquet
Friday, November 15 – Picture Day for Winter Sports (Basketball, Bowling, Swimming & Diving, Gymnastics) 3:00- 6:30
Wednesday, November 27 – December 1 – Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 16- Picture Day (Indoor Track & Field) 3:00 – 4:15 p.m.
Wednesday, December 18-20 – First Semester Final Exams
Monday, December 23 – January 6 – Christmas Break
Monday, February 24 – First day of practice/tryouts for lacrosse and softball
Tuesday, February 25- Swimming Banquet
Tuesday, March 3- Bowling Banquet
Wednesday, March 4 – Picture Day for Spring Sports (Lacrosse, Softball, Rugby, Crew) 3:00 – 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 5- Indoor Track Banquet
Monday, March 9 – First day of practice for track & field
Tuesday, March 10- Basketball Banquet
Friday, March 20 – Picture Day (Track & Field) 3:00 – 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 27- Gymnastics Banquet
April 9 – 19 – Spring Break
Thursday, May 14- Crew Banquet
Saturday, May 16 – Senior Prom
Monday, May 18- Softball Banquet
Tuesday, May 19- Lacrosse & Track & Field Banquet
Wednesday, May 20 – Tree Night and Baccalaureate Mass
Thursday, May 21 – Farewell Mass
Thursday, May 21- Rugby Banquet
Friday, May 22 – Honors Convocation
Tuesday, May 26 – Graduation